'cool supply chain the ultimate aim'

AGM2012 - Changes on the Board

AGM2012 - Changes on the Board

30th May 2012 - Senningerberg, Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

COOL CHAIN ASSOCIATION A.S.B.L. (CCA) today announced that Sebastiaan Scholte, Secretary General of the CCA and CEO of Jan de Rijk Logistics, was appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors on May 23rd 2012. 

Mr. Scholte replaces Robert Arendal, who stepped down from his position after 10 years of service. Mr. Arendal will continue as Member of the Board with a special interest in air cargo and sustainability. 

CCA also announced the appointment of Edwin Kalischnig, Member of the Board of the CCA and CEO of Xtreme Technologies BV, as Secretary General to replace Mr. Scholte. 

The third CCA announcement is the appointment of Youri Busaan, Member of the CCA and Deputy General Manager of Paris Vatry Airport, as Treasurer. 

Mr. Busaan replaces Arne Lossius of Marine Harvest who steps down from this position. In addition to his role as Treasurer, Mr. Busaan will act as key liaison between CCA and IATA. 

Mr. Stavros Evangelakakis, Sales Director of Cargolux Airlines, was elected Member of the Board in May 2011 and will continue in his role. 

The CCA wants to thank Mr. Arendal and Mr. Lossius for their many years of dedication and contribution.   

Biographies and Pictures of the Board can be downloaded here